ICMP Board of Commissioners

The experience of ICMP’s Board of Commissioners ensures that the organization benefits from the highest standard of strategic direction and oversight.

Last updated

Current Commissioners include:


Her Majesty Queen Noor, Jordan

Queen Noor is a global public servant and outspoken advocate for cross cultural understanding and conflict prevention and recovery issues such as refugees, missing persons, poverty, climate change and disarmament.

Read more


Willem (Wim) Kok, former Prime Minister of The Netherlands

Wim Kok was born in Bergambacht, The Netherlands, in 1938 where he attended Nijenrode Business School. He then completed his military service and worked for a short time at a trading company. In 1961, Mr. Kok was appointed International Officer of the Netherlands Federation of Trade Unions. From 1973 until 1985 he was Chairman and […]

Read more

Former Chairpersons

Bob Dole, Honorable U.S. Senator (1997 – 2001), Cyrus Vance, former U.S. Secretary of State (1996 – 1997)

Read more

Former Commissioners

Susanna Agnelli (1998 – 2000), Jose Ayala-Lasso (1996 – 1997), Robert Badinter (1996 – 1997), Lord Carrington (1996 – 1997), Uffe Ellemann-Jensen (2000 – 2003), Cornelio Sommaruga (1996 – 2000), Max van der Stoel (1996 – 2001), Sahabzada Yaqub Khan (1996 – 2004), Michael Portillo (1998 – 2012) and Carolina Barco (2009 – 2014).

Read more