الإدارة

كاترين بومبرجر، المديرة العامة

كاثرين بومبيركر لديها خبرة اكثر من 16 عاما في العمل في المنظمات الدولية بما فيها الامم المتحدة ومنظمة الامن والتعاون في اوروبا (OSCE) واللجنة الدولية لشؤون المفقودين (ICMP) بشأن القضايا المتعلقة بحقوق الانسان والسياسة ومنع نشوب الصراعات. قبل العمل في قضايا حقوق الانسان الدولية, عملت في مجلس الشيوخ في الولايات المتحدة وكصحفية. حاصلة على شهادة البكلوريوس في التاريخ وشهادة الدراسات العليا في العلاقات الدولية, وبالخصوص في مجال دراسات الشرق الاوسط, من كلية اليوت للعلاقات الدولية في جامعة جورج واشنطن في واشنطن منذ عام 1998, لقد نجحت في قيادة وتطوير اللجنة الدولية لشؤون المفقودين (ICMP) والتي تعتبر اليوم رائدة في مجال حقوق الانسان وسيادة القانون في العالم مكرسة لمساعدة الحكومات في حل ومعالجة حالات الاشخاص المفقودين جراء الحروب وانتهاكات حقوق الانسان والكوارث. عينت كمدير عام للجنة الدولية لشؤون المفقودين في عام 2004. تم انشاء اللجنة الدولية لشؤون المفقودين بناء على مبادرة من الرئيس بيل كلينتون في قمة الدول السبعة في ليون, فرنسا في عام 1996 وهي تحافظ على البرامج العالمية لمساعدة الحكومات. في عام 2007, تسلمت ميدالية شرف من الرئيس الفرنسي “كدليل على الاهتمام والاعتراف من الحكومة الفرنسية لعمل كاثرين بومبيركر في مهمتها والانجازات الاستثنائية للجنة الدولية لشؤون المفقودين.”

آدام بويس، المدير التنفيذي للعمليات

لقد كان آدام بويس المدير التنفيذي للعمليات ومدير الشؤون المالية منذ أيلول/سبتمبر 2000. وقد عمل في يوغوسلافيا السابقة منذ عام 1994 عندما تم إيفاده إلى وسط البوسنة من جانب المنظمة الخيرية البريطانية “FEED THE CHILDREN”. وفي عام 1995، تم تعيين السيد بويس إلى الجبل الأسود وصربيا بعد ذلك من جانب وزارة الخارجية البريطانية وشؤون الكومنولث، أولا بصفة مراقب الحدود وبعد ذلك بصفة المدير المالي لبعثة المؤتمر الدولي المعني بيوغوسلافيا السابقة (ICFY). وفي عام 1996، تم تعيينه رئيسا للإدارة وفي وقت لاحق مدير قسم الإدارة المالية لمكتب الممثل السامي في سراييفو، حيث عمل فيها حتى آب/أغسطس 2000. قبل العمل في يوغوسلافيا السابقة، كان السيد بويس مدير مكتب غلاسكو لبرايس ووترهاوس وفي مكتب لندن لصالح KPMG Peat Marwick. وقد حصل على درجة الماجستير من جامعة أدنبرغ وهو محاسب قانوني معتمد (ACA)  وعضو في معهد المحاسبين القانونيين المعتمدين في انكلترا وويلز.

أندرياس كلايزر، مدير السياسات والتعاون

قبل أن ينضم الى اللجنة الدولية لشؤون المفقودين في أيلول/سبتمبر 2003 بصفة كبير المستشارين ونائب رئيس الموظفين لاحقا، عمل أندرياس كلايزر مسؤولا تنفيذيا في الأمانة العامة لمجلس أوروبا. وكان يعمل قبل ذلك خبيرا استشاريا مع المنظمات الدولية والمنظمات الأخرى، بما فيها منظمة الأمن والتعاون في أوربا، والبنك الدولي، والاتحاد الاوروبي، واليونسكو، ومكتب الممثل السامي، ومؤسسة سوروس، ومؤسسة ماك آرثر. حصل السيد كلايزر على الشهادة في القانون من جامعة كونستانس في ألمانيا، ومن كلية القانون في جامعة سان دييغو في كاليفورنيا. تم تعيينه مدير السياسات والتنسيق في عام 2006.

الدكتور توم بارسونس، مدير علوم الطب الشرعي

انضم الدكتور توماس بارسونس إلى اللجنة الدولية اشؤون المفقودين مديرا لعلوم الطب الشرعي في عام 2006. وكان قد عمل في المجلس الاستشاري العلمي للجنة الدولية لشؤون المفقودين منذ عام 2000، وكان قد عين في عام 2005 رئيسا للجنة التوجيهية لعلوم الطب الشرعي التابعة للجنة الدولية لشؤون المفقودين. قبل ان ينضم إلى اللجنة الدولية لشؤون المفقودين، كان الدكتور بارسونس رئيس علماء مختبر الحمض النووي لتحديد الهويات التابع للقوات المسلحة (AFDIL)  في الولايات المتحدة، حيث كان يعمل منذ عام 1994، وكان  أحد الأدوار الأولية التي كان يؤديها هو توجيه قسم البحوث التابع لمختبر الحمض النووي لتحديد الهويات التابع للقوات المسلحة(AFDIL). وهو أيضا عضو في هيئة التدريس في قسم الوراثيات وقسم علوم الطب الشرعي في جامعة جورج واشنطن. تخصصه الأساسي في تطبيقات الحمض النووي الشرعية وعلم الوراثة الجزيئية الأساسية. منذ أيلول/سبتمبر 2001، خدم الدكتور بارسونس في (الولايات المتحدة) فريق الخبراء الاستشاريين للمعهد الوطني للعدالة في جهود تحديد الهويات القائم على الحمض النووي لضحايا مركز التجارة العالمي، وهو حاليا عضو في فريق الخبراء الاستشاريين في تحديد الهويات القائم على الحمض النووي لكارثة الإعصار كاترينا. حصل على درجة البكالوريوس في الفيزياء من جامعة شيكاغو، وحصل على شهادة الدكتوراه في الكيمياء الحيوية من جامعة واشنطن في عام 1989. تركز الدكتور بارسونس على التطور الجزيئي وعلم وراثة السكان بصفته زميلا بعد الدكتوراه في معهد سميثونيان في واشنطن العاصمة خلال فترة تعيينه للقيام بالبحوث في الكلية في جامعة نبراسكا.

عدنان ريزيفتج، نائب مدير العلوم الجنائية

انضم عدنان ريزيفتج للجنة الدولية لشؤون المفقودين في يناير كانون الثاني عام 2000 وكان له دور أساسي في إنشاء شعبة التعرف و التنسيق الخاصة باللجنة الدولية لشؤون المفقودين في توزلا، وكان مسؤولا عن تطوير نظام إدارة قاعدة البيانات الجنائية. في يناير 2004، أصبح نائب مدير العلوم الجنائية. السيد ريزيفيتج عمل سابقا لأطباء من أجل حقوق الإنسان كمنسق على برنامج العلوم الجنائية في البوسنة والهرسك. لديه على شهادة في العلوم الهندسية من جامعة توزلا، البوسنة والهرسك.

في أعقاب كارثة 11/9 شارك السيد ريزيفيتج في دورات مجموعة KADAP (لجنة تخطيط وتحليل البيانات والقرابة) تعمل على تطوير بروتوكول بتوافق الآراء بشأن تقييم الأوضاع الجينية التي سيتم استخدامها للتعرف على ضحايا مركز التجارة العالمي باستخدام تكنلوجيا الحمض النووي. السيد ريزيفيتج عمل أيضا على العديد من الحوادث الكبرى بما في ذلك حادث تحطم الرحلة 507 كينيا، وعملية التعرف على ضحايا تسونامي في تايلاند ، وإعصار فرانك في الفلبين، ومؤخرا شارك في أنشطة العلوم الجنائية في العراق.

ايان هانسون نائب مدير العلوم الجنائية , شعبة علم الاثار و الانثروبولوجي

ايان هانسون كان أستاذ محاضر في علم الآثار الجنائي في جامعة بورنموث، حيث كان قد حاضَر منذ عام 2001 في مجال إدارة وتطوير الدورات المعترف بها دوليا لاختصاصات الماجستير في علم الإنسان الشرعي وعلم الآثار، وكان باحثا وناشرا في علم الطب الشرعي ، وإدارة القضايا الادارية والاستجابة لقضايا حقوق الانسان. وكان عضو المجلس الخاص باخلاقيات ومعايير البحوث الجامعية ، وعضوا في فريق الجودة والمعايير، وعضوا في فريق الاستراتيجية والتوظيف. وهو حاصل على درجة البكالوريوس في علم الآثار من جامعة ساوثهامبتون في المملكة المتحدة، وماجستير في علم الحراجة وإدارة الأعمال من جامعة أبردين في المملكة المتحدة، وهو حاليا يستكمل دراسته لنيل شهادة الدكتوراه التي نشرها في المعايير والأساليب في التنقيب وعلم الآثار الشرعي.

وقد أشرف هانسون منذ عام 1996 على عمليات التنقيب والحفر والفرق الميدانية في جميع أنحاء الشرق الأوسط والبلقان. في عام 1997 قام بالتحقيقات في مجال حقوق الانسان و العلوم الجنائية لUNICTY، UNDPKO،FCO والوكالات الأخرى في البلقان والعراق وقبرص وأفريقيا. منذ عام 2004 قام بتصميم وتوجيه وإدارة وبناء القدرات وتنظيم دورات تدريبية لعلم الطب الشرعي والتحقيق في مسرح الجريمة و الاستجابة للحوادث الكبرى والقضايا التي تتعلق بحقوق الإنسان وقام باجراء وإدارة دورات سنوية . وكشاهد خبير وكاتب تقرير منذ عام 1997، و كمستشار لمنظمات غير حكومية في علم الطب الشرعي في المجال الميداني/ و في المشرحة بالاضافة الى القضايا الإدارية. في ذلك العام انضم ايضا الى فريق الاستجابة للكوارث الدولية كينيون كما أصبح مستشار خبير في وكالة تحسين اداء الشرطة الوطنية المملكة المتحدة (NPIA) في عام 2007، ومنذ عام 2009 وكان عضوا في فريق الخبراء في المجلس التوجيهي الوطني لعلم الآثار الشرعي، ووضع توجيهات ومعايير الانضباط في مجال علم الطب الشرعي لحكومة المملكة المتحدة. ومنذ عام 2010 قام أيضا بتقديم المشورة إلى الفريق العلمي العامل لأنثروبولوجيا الطب الشرعي (SWGANTH) في الولايات المتحدة. وهو عضو في الأكاديمية الأميركية لعلوم الطب الشرعي.

Administration

Kathryne Bomberger, Director-General

Kathryne Bomberger has over 16 years’ working experience within international organizations, including the United Nations, the Organization for Security and Cooperation in Europe (OSCE) and the International Commission on Missing Persons (ICMP) on issues related to human rights, politics and conflict prevention. Prior to working on international human rights issues, she worked for the United States Senate and as a journalist. She has an undergraduate degree in history and a graduate degree in international relations, with a focus on Middle East Studies, from the Elliot School of International Relations at The George Washington University in Washington, D.C. Since 1998, she led the development of the International Commission on Missing Persons (ICMP), which is today the world’s leading human rights and rule of law organization dedicated to assisting governments address missing persons cases from war, violations of human rights and disasters. She was appointed Director-General of ICMP in 2004. The ICMP was created at the initiative of President Bill Clinton at a G-7 Summit in Lyon, France in 1996 and maintains global programs to assist governments. In 2007, she was made Chevalier de la Legion d’Honneur by the President of France as “the proof of attention and recognition of the French Government for the work of Kathryne Bomberger in her mission and the exceptional achievements of ICMP.”

Adam Boys, Director of International Programs

Adam Boys joined ICMP in 2000 and held the position of Chief Operating Officer and Director of Finance until December 2013. He was appointed to the position of Director of International Programs (interim) by ICMP’s Chairman from January 2014.
Adam’s international work started in 1994 when he was sent to Bosnia by the British charity “Feed the Children”. In 1995, he was seconded, by the British Foreign and Commonwealth Office, to the International Conference on the Former Yugoslavia (ICFY) Mission in Montenegro and Serbia as a border monitor and later as Chief Financial Officer. In 1996, he was appointed as Chief Administration Officer and later Director of Finance of the Office of the High Representative in Sarajevo, where he worked until August 2000.
Adam qualified as a Chartered Accountant whilst working for KPMG in London and later became a manager at Price Waterhouse, Glasgow. He has an MA from Edinburgh University and is a Fellow (FCA) of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales.

Andreas Kleiser, Director for Policy and Cooperation

Before joining ICMP in September 2003 as Senior Advisor and subsequently Deputy Chief of Staff, Andreas Kleiser served as an executive officer in the Secretariat General of the Council of Europe. He previously worked as a consultant with international and other organizations, including the OSCE, the World Bank, the EU, UNESCO, OHR, the Soros Foundation, and the MacArthur Foundation. Mr. Kleiser obtained his law degrees from the University of Konstanz, Germany, and from the University of San Diego School of Law in California. He was appointed Director for Policy and Cooperation in 2006.

Dr. Tom Parsons, Director of Forensic Sciences

Dr. Thomas Parsons joined ICMP as Director of Forensic Sciences in 2006. He has served on the Scientific Advisory Board of the ICMP since 2000, and in 2005 was appointed Chairman of the ICMP Steering Committee on Forensic Sciences. Before joining ICMP, Dr. Parsons was Chief Scientist at the U.S. Armed Forces DNA Identification Laboratory (AFDIL), where he had worked since 1994, and where one of his primary roles was to direct the AFDIL Research Section. He is also an adjunct faculty member in the Department of Genetics and the Department of Forensic Sciences at the George Washington University. His primary specialization is in forensic DNA applications and basic molecular genetics. Since September 2001, Dr. Parsons has served on a (U.S.) National Institute of Justice expert advisory panel for the World Trade Center DNA identification efforts, and is currently a member of the expert panel advising on DNA identification for the Hurricane Katrina disaster. His undergraduate degree was in Physics from the University of Chicago, and he received a Ph.D. in Biochemistry from the University of Washington in 1989. As a postdoctoral fellow at the Smithsonian Institution in Washington D.C., and during a research faculty appointment at the University of Nebraska, Dr. Parsons focused on molecular evolution and population genetics.

Adnan Rizvic, Deputy Director, Forensic Sciences

Adnan Rizvic joined ICMP in January 2000 and was instrumental in the establishment of ICMP’s Identification Coordination Division in Tuzla and was in charge for development of Forensic Database Management System. In January 2004, he became Deputy Director of ICMP’s Forensic Sciences Department. Mr. Rizvic previously worked for Physicians for Human Rights as their Forensic Program Coordinator in Bosnia and Herzegovina. He has a degree in Engineering Science from Tuzla University, BiH.

Following the 9/11 disaster Mr Rizvic participated in sessions of KADAP Group (Kinship and Data Analyses Planning Panel) working on developing a consensus on the protocol needed to evaluate the genetic profiles that will be used to identify the victims of the World Trade Center using DNA technology. Mr. Rizvic has also worked on several major mass fatality incidents including the crash of Kenya Flight 507, the Thailand Tsunami Victim Identification, Typhoon Frank-Philippines and most recently he is involved in ICMP’s forensic activities in Iraq.

Ian Hanson, Deputy Director of Forensic Science, Archaeology and Anthropology Division

Ian Hanson was Senior Lecturer in Forensic Archaeology at Bournemouth University, where he has lectured since 2001 managing and developing internationally recognised MSc courses in Forensic Anthropology and Archaeology, researching and publishing on forensic science, management and human rights response issues. He was on the University Research Ethics and Standards Board, a member of the Quality and Standards Team, and a member of the Strategy and Recruitment Team. He holds a BA degree in Archaeology from Southampton University UK, MSc in Forestry and Business Management from Aberdeen University UK, and is completing his PhD by publication in Standards and Methods in Excavation and Forensic Archaeology.

Since 1996 has supervised and directed excavations and field teams across Middle East and Balkans. From 1997 he has undertaken human rights and forensic investigations for the UNICTY, UNDPKO, FCO and other agencies in the Balkans, Iraq, Cyprus and Africa. From 2004 he has designed, directed and managed capacity building and training courses for forensic science scene investigation and response for major incident and human rights cases, running annual courses. An expert witness and report writer since 1997, he has advised organisations and NGOs on forensic science and field/ mortuary welfare and management matters. That year he also joined the Kenyon International Disaster Response team. He became an expert advisor for the National Police Improvement Agency UK (NPIA) in 2007, and since 2009 has been a member of the Expert Panel of the national steering board for Forensic Archaeology, setting guidance and standards in that discipline of forensic science for the UK Government. From 2010 he has also been advising the Scientific Working Group for Forensic Anthropology (SWGANTH) in the USA. He is a member of the American Academy of Forensic Sciences.

Mona Khan, Director of Administration & Finance
Before joining ICMP in November 2013, as Director of Administration and Finance, Mona Khan worked as a consultant with international and other organizations, including the UNDP, the World Bank and USAID. In 2010, prior to working as a consultant in the development sector, Ms. Khan was a Senior Director in the Pakistan office of Ernst & Young and specialized in providing financial and risk management solutions, audit reviews and compliance assessments on behalf of donor organisations including the EC, OXFAM, USAID, the World Bank and the Asian Development Bank. She is an authorized trainer for IFC’s initiative, the Institute of Corporate Governance, which was formed for building capacity of local institutions in the SAARC countries. Ms. Khan is a Chartered Accountant (FCA) and member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Pakistan and a member of the Institute of Public Accountants in Australia.